EPHESUS BAPTIST CHURCH

General Officers & Committees
Church Year 2023-2024

DEACONS

COUNCILS

|--|

Ken Cook - Chairman 919-796-8716 Myra Hightower 919-859-5814

Term Expires 2026

Eloise Clark 919-467-4430

Donnie Jordan 919-793-6162

Bill King 919-358-5211

Guy Proctor, Jr 919-451-4212

OFFICERS

Clerk Bill King
Asst. Clerk Millie Pearson
Financial Controller Brenda Dillard
Social Coordinator Jessie Price

ASSOCIATIONAL MESSENGERS

Pastor Greg Templin
Sunday School Director Jeff Weaver
Deacon Chair Ken Cook
WMU Chair Margaret Harding
Baptist Men's Director Bill King
Missions Committee Chair Jody Branch
Minister of Music Jody Branch
Minister of Youth Kevin Fleegle

Alternate:

Clerk Bill King

CHURCH COUNCIL

Pastor Greg Templin Minister of Music Jody Branch Kevin Fleegle Minister of Youth Sunday School Director Jeff Weaver Church Clerk Bill Kina Chair of Stewardship **TBD** Chair of Deacons Ken Cook WMU Director Margaret Harding Director of Baptist Men Bill King Chair of Missions Jody Branch Chair of Personnel Ron Trantham Chair of S/F/Kitchen Jessie Price Sr. Adult Representative **TBD** Chair of Security Doug Emory Brenda Dillard Preschool Director Kinadom Kids Chair of Property **Rex Williams Building Security** Lisa Emory

SENIOR ADULT COUNCIL

Inactive

YOUTH ADVISORY COUNCIL

Kevin & Jacque Fleegle
Dan & Linda Fulcher
Amanda Fish
Guy & Wanda Proctor
Lance Wheeler
Stephanie Wheeler

YOUTH ACTIVITIES COUNCIL

Brenna Corregan Elizabeth Fleegle Alyssa Tucker

HAPPY WANDERERS SR. ADULT GROUP Inactive

SMALL GROUP COORDINATORS

Jeff Weaver Lisa Emory Paul Marshall

COMMITTEES

AUDIO-VISUAL COMMITTEE

(Non-Rotating)

Dave Thomas-Chair

Doug Emory Kevin Fleegle Paul Marshall

BAPTISM COMMITTEE

Jeff Weaver Terri Chalnick

BENEVOLENCE

(Non-Rotating)
Deacons

BEREAVEMENT

(Kitchen Committee) (Non-Rotating)

Kay Price-Chair

June Mann Jessie Hedrick Millie Pearson Carolyn Sutton Clara Ruth Arnita Abney

BULLETIN BOARD MINISTRY

(Non-Rotating) Inactive

CEMETERY

(Non-Rotating)

Derward Baker-Chair

Buck Clifton-Vice-Chair Jeff Baker Mike Medina Ken Cook

CHRISTMAS COMMITTEE Catherine Medina-Chair

Mike Medina Gwenn Hobbs Millie Pearson Bill Mann June Mann

FLORAL COMMITTEE Deddie Marshall-Chair

Charlotte Clayton Wanda Proctor Jerry Boles Jimmy Ruth Clara Ruth

HISTORIANS

(Non-Rotating)

Ruth Aldridge Stella Templin Marie Jones

HOMEBOUND MINISTRY

(Non-Rotating)

Jessie & Kay Price John Guess Bill King Ken Cook June Mann Dusti Trantham

HOSTESS COMMITTEE

Billie Knowles Jerry Boles Sandy Thomas

INSURANCE

(Non-Rotating)

Paul Marshall Jessie Hedrick Guy Proctor, Jr.

PROPERTY COMMITTEE LIBRARY COMMITTEE (Non-Rotating) **Rex Williams-Chair** 2024 Louise Gardner-Chair 2025 Sam Sanchez Eloise Clark Chris Tucker 2025 Billie Knowles 2026 **Doug Emory** Cecil Smith Bill Lowe 2026 Clara Ruth **SECURITY COMMITTEE** LIVING NATIVITY (Non-Rotating) (Non-Rotating) **Doug Emory-Chair** Inactive Chris Tucker Lisa Emory LORD'S SUPPER COMMITTEE Myra Hightower SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE Melba Goodwin (Non-Rotating) Ethel Perry Ron Trantham, Chair Erin McPherson **MISSIONS COMMITTEE** Christi Welch Jody Branch-Chair Dusti Trantham Marie Faulkner Guy Proctor, Jr. Cecil Smith Youth Pastor Margaret Harding WMU Director, Ex-Officio SOCIAL/FELLOWSHIP/KITCHEN Jessie Price-Chair NOMINATING COMMITTEE Kay Price-Secretary Paul Marshall 2024 Arnita Abney Sunday School Director, Ex-Officio Derward & Myrtas Baker Terri Chalnick **NURSERY COORDINATORS** Eloise Clark (Non-Rotating) Brenda Dillard Extended Session Brenda Dillard Nancy Harris Myra Hightower Karl & Jessie Hedrick Myrtas Baker **Sunday Evenings** Myra Hightower John Mason PERSONNEL COMMITTEE Carolyn Sutton Jessie Hedrick 2024 Clara & Jimmy Ruth 2024 Ron Trantham Cecil Smith Marie Faulkner 2025 Carol Maidon 2026 STEWARDSHIP COMMITTEE Eloise Clark 2026 Leslie Jordan-Chair 2023 Wendy Branch 2024 PHOTOGRAPHY COMMITTEE Charlotte Clayton 2024 (Non-Rotating) Cecil Smith 2025 June Mann

Ant Greenham

Guy Proctor Jr.

Financial Controller, Ex-Officio

Buck Clifton

2025

2025

2026

TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

(Non-Rotating)

Bill Mann-Chair

Donnie Jordan-Vice-Chair Wayne Dillard Randy Jones

USHER COMMITTEE Jeff Weaver- Inactive

WEDDING SUPPORT TEAM

(Non-Rotating)

Millie Pearson Carolyn Sutton Wanda Proctor

CHURCH MUSIC

Minister of Music Jody Branch Instrumentalist Barbara Edwards

Selma McEntire Sandy Thomas

Music Makers Choir Leaders (Ages 3-K)

Inactive

Young Musicians Choir Leaders (Grades 1-6)

Inactive

SUNDAY SCHOOL OFFICERS

Director Jeff Weaver Asst. Director/Literature Distribution

Bill Mann

Secretary

Asst. Secretary Bill Mann

PRESCHOOL DIVISION (Birth-K)

Director Brenda Dillard Babies Stephanie Wheeler

Toddlers

Two's & Three's Brenda Dillard

Myra Hightower

Four's & Five's Myrtas Baker
Ruth Ann Weaver

CHILDREN'S DIVISION (Grades 1-6)

Director

Teachers Lisa Emory

Catherine Medina

YOUTH DIVISION

Director Kevin Fleegle
Shepherd Wanda Proctor
Leaders Kevin & Jacque Fleegle
Amanda Fish
Wanda Proctor
Lance Wheeler

YOUNG ADULT

Nurturing Faith

Teacher Ken Cook

ADULT DIVISION

Journey Thru the Bible

Teacher Ant Greenham

Agape/Shalom

Co-Teachers Ron Trantham

Bill Harding Jeff Weaver

Marie Faulkner

SENIOR ADULT DEPARTMENT

Bertha Maynard (Ladies)

Substitutes

Stacy Evans
Outreach
Asst. Outreach
Secretary/Treasurer
Asst. Sec. /Treasurer

Jerry Boles
Stacy Evans
Melba Goodwin
Billie Knowles
Faye Childers

Group Leaders

Teacher

Group 1 TBD
Group 2 Ruth Aldridge
Group 3 Ethel Perry

J.P. Braswell (Men)

Teacher Dan Fulcher

Outreach

Secretary/Treasurer Derward Baker

Fellowship (Men)

Teachers

Buck Clifton Bill King John Mason

MISSION GROUPS

BAPTIST MEN

Director Bill King

WOMEN'S MINISTRIES/WMU LEADERSHIP TEAM

WMU Director Margaret Harding

WMU Secretary

Martha Franks Group Jerry Boles

Marguerite Wilms

WINGS Group
Retreat Planning
Social Event Planning
Nelda Johnson

Craft Ministry Coordinator

Deddie Marshall Operation Christmas Child Coordinator

Christi Welch

Martha Franks Group

This group meets the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 10:00 am in Room 106 of the Education Building.

There is no meeting in July.

WINGS (Women in God's Service) Group

This group meets the 3rd Tuesday of each month except December in the church Fellowship Hall at 10:00 a.m. There is no meeting in December. Also, there is no meeting in June, July, and August. For more information, contact June Mann at 919-851-3745.